In July 1923, the founding patrons (Lady Gibson, Lady Hendrie, Mrs. J.P. Bell, Mrs. C.E. Doolittle, Mrs. William Hendrie, Mrs. S.O. Greening, Mrs. Olmstead and Mrs. Colin Gibson) purchased the house on Robinson Street for $17,000 to establish Strathallan School. Miss Virtue, an experience Headmistress, attended to the academic and religious side of school life, while Miss Fitzgerald fueled the creative side and supervised the daily living and learning arrangements. In the mid-1950s, 25 Robinson Street was purchased to augment the facilities.